What's a Troll?

Can some one please tell me what a troll is? I’m a 47 yr old male,I been playing around with computers for a little while, but by no means am I an expert, I’m new to work out forums and I just seen this word. Thank You for any help.

Give us spaghetti and we will tell you.

Generally someone who posts a deliberately inflammatory/provocative/controversial/stupid topic or comment which they do not necessarily believe, for the sole purpose of creating argument, derailing a discussion and generally being a dick.

Google search can answer a lot of these “first world” questions for you (urban dictionary etc).

your mom

Something like that.

Am I the only one who watched that video and had an initial reaction of “Hm, pretty decent full squat, troll”?

[quote]SSC wrote:

Something like that.[/quote]

I feel like you’re saying “boy’s hole”, and it’s clearly “soul”.

http://tnation.T-Nation.com/hub/Headhunter

I thought that a troll would be one that stirred shit up on the internet but maynot genuinely believe all they say.

Then there are people that are just crude, stupid idiots that keep writing whatever comes into their head thanks to the anonymity they get online then they sound so stupid your brain assumes they must be trolling (and hopefully therefore not genuinely holding the insane beliefs)so as not to lose all faith in humanity.

There are some in the middle that say whatever will make them sound like a big tough guy that “tells it like it is even though some people can’t handle the truth” like HoustonGuy. They may be the worst, as a troll may be so nutty you can just laugh them off…they usually come in for the quick kill anyway…10 posts and they’re gone.

[quote]Cortes wrote:
http://tnation.T-Nation.com/hub/Headhunter
[/quote]

LOL

Well played, Cortes!

The most honest answer I can give is that it’s a ‘shit stirrer’…though, what constitutues ‘shit’ & even what counts as ‘stirring’ is extremely contextual/debateable.