Lonnie's Log: The Dan John Experiments (And Beyond)

Still kicking around, still training.

I have chronicled a couple of notable efforts here in the past, usually choosing to create a separate thread for each one, and this will be no different.

The idea behind this one is rather simple. You know all those cool articles you read 10 years ago, liked them, but never did them? Well I’ll be doing a few of them here.

Dan John has always spoken to me as an author, I have always loved his writing and been intrigued by his programs but, Quite honestly, was too stubborn and set in my body building only ways to give them a shot.

The plan Ive conconted for the Summer is to run a few of his programs back to back to see how they work, see how they feel, and what I can learn about myself from them

Program 1 - The 10,000 kettlebell swing workout … Huge shoutout to @T3hPwnisher for inspiring me to do this Combined with his “family man velocity diet” to kick start (…and end) a summer fat loss and lay the ground work for…

EDIT: 10,000 Swings Program results and write up

Program 2 - 40 day program

Edit: Part 1 Results and Part 2 review

Program 3 - Mass made simple

Edit: Mass Made Simple Review and Picture Results

Edit: Mass Made Simple (Article Version) Review and Results

And depending on how things feel after that I might throw in One lift a day

Will Dan become my new Guru or will I curse his name at the end of the summer? Stick around the find out…

Previous logs and experiments:

-Metcon for Muscle
-Bulgarian Training Simplified Review
-Waterbury Super High Frequency Experiments
-I just looked and apparently my old contest prep log is gone! Thats too bad

6 Likes

Front relaxed and flexed

Current measurements are 190lb and 37 inches around the biggest area of my abdomen/love handles.

This is about all I track now a days

10,000 Swings Begins