Anabolic Diet Log

I started the Anabolic Diet on Monday and wanted to start a log to track my journey, hopefully getting some feed back, and seeing my abs before the New Year.

A brief history on me;
I am currently 29 years old, 5,9/175lbs at 14% body fat. I’ve been training for 3 years. Everything I do encompases the T-Nation lifestyle; eating, sleeping & training, 24/7. My training partner for the past year has been a female figure athlete.

We take our training lifestyles very seriously. We both have made substantial progress this past year, always gearing our programs and diet towards obtaining a leaner physique. Recently I have hit a plateau which leads me to my current decision to start this diet.

Three years ago I was 135lbs, your classic ecto/noobie, and my beer drinking and pizzas caught up to me thus becoming a skinny-fat. I started lifting heavy weights, low reps, using only compound movements and eating 4,000 calories a day with no guidance or knowledge of a proper clean diet.

I thought I would gain muscle and my gut would go away by itself, but all I did was get bigger & fatter. All was not wasted though. In those two years I got strong, real strong, and eventually tipped the scales at 190lbs.

A 55lb gain in two years and I was starting to get stocky, but it was not what I was after and my gut was getting downright embarrassing. I couldn’t take my shirt off at the community pool without feeling like a complete slob.

This past year I met my training partner who is an aspiring figure athlete. We both started together in January with a goal of getting as lean as possible and have both made substantial progress.

I dropped from 190lbs, 25% BF to 170lbs, 14% BF, while employing the strategies I’ve learned from T-Nation for preserving the muscle I had gained in my first two years during my unintentional bulk. I have currently become frustrated and stuck, looking for an answer to rid me off this remaining body fat.