Wierd Pain in My Palm

I hope this is the right place to post this because I’m new to T-Nation and wasn’t sure. If not sorry.

Anyways the other day out of the blue I got a sharp pain in the palm of my hand when I got on my bicicle to go the gym. It happened when I grabbed the handle bars. Anyways I thought it would go away when I got to the gym, but when I tried to bench press the it hurt and I felt like I had no power to hold on to the bar so I stopped.

Now anytime I stretch my wrist and then make a fist after it hurts like a mother******. Could anybody tell me if they have had the same problem or what the problem might be?

Any help would be appreciated! One last note I thought it might be Carpal Tunnel Syndrome, but haven’t had time to go to the hospital. Anyways Thanks…

Actualy, yes, I have had the exact same problem. My bike was not set up correctly for my size. The handlebars were too far forward and low. I had to over extend to grasp them, and instead of having my wrists neutral, they were buckling under a little.

The solution was to move the bars up and back a little.

[quote]SkyzykS wrote:
Actualy, yes, I have had the exact same problem. My bike was not set up correctly for my size. The handlebars were too far forward and low. I had to over extend to grasp them, and instead of having my wrists neutral, they were buckling under a little.

The solution was to move the bars up and back a little.

[/quote]

Thanks for replying but it sounds a little different than what I was saying. Maybe I didn’t make myself clear. I just noticed the pain when I got on my bike I don’t think it was caused by my bike. Now the only time it hurts is if I put pressure on it like when bench pressing. I tried pull-ups to see if that hurt but it didn’t. It’s a really strange pain kind of like my hand has a charlie horse.

Anyways I live in Japan and going to the hospital is really inconvenient, so anymore comments or advice from anyone would be very appreciated…