Training partner, or solo?

Hey guys (and girls)! I have a question for you, but first I want to tell you a story. When I first started training two and a half years ago, I trained with two other guys. About six months later, I graduated into a t-man (you know, paying careful attention to my diet, changing my program once in a while, etc.). However, my partners didn’t have the same attitude as me, so I started flying solo. By the way, I’ve gained about five pounds while dropping my bf by about 8%, while they still look the same, hehehe :slight_smile: . Then, about two months ago, I started training with a fellow t-man, and I love it! The friendship I’ve gotten out of it is amazing, and I love the gratification that comes when I can help my partner reach new goals, and vice versa. So my question is, whom of you enjoy training with a partner over flying solo, and who prefers training alone?

Solo - My workout is too brutal for most people - not too many T-men around here.

Solo for me. I don’t like to talk or think about anything but the weights during my workout. 70% of the time Im solo. The only person I can deal with is my boyfriend, we spot each other and give quiet words of encouragement and ocassionally laugh,but otherwise no talking.

I train solo, but not by choice. I don’t like not having a partner, but not only for company and encouragement. Honestly, I don’t feel safe lifting alone. When I was training with my boyfriend, I would try upping my weight signifigantly occasionally. But now, the fear of getting ‘packed’ on a bench or getting stuck on a squat keeps my lifts more conservative. I work out at 6am and have found no one willing to go with me at this hour, so I’m stuck solo for now.