Supplementation Advice

So I set a goal to lean out from 230 to 190, I started lifting and dieting at the end of February. As of today (4 weeks later) I’ve gone from 230 midday to 218 in the morning. Here’s what I’ve been doing:

10x BW calories
100-120 g fat
50-100 g carb
200+ g protein
Gym 5 days a week, no cardio

I’m pretty pleased with my results so far, I have to say. I’ve seen decent muscle gains from the high protein, but it is stalling already. I don’t want to be 190 and a moderately better composition having lost both fat and muscle, I wanna be 190 and jacked, with muscle gains. After some educating, I decided to try my first supplement venture, and got cyclic dextrin and some BCAA’s @ 2:1:1.

I was hoping for input on how to use them effectively to mitigate protein breakdown so I can keep making muscle gains and still lose fat at a healthy rate. Or at the very least should I be doing this or just continue my regimen unchanged? I’m going to be taking 7g of BCAA’s (so 3500 Leucine, 1750 each of the others) during my workout and 35g cyclic dextrin + 40g whey protein in a PWO shake.

Yep that should work fine, I would also try taking some or 1/2 the cyclic dextrin midworkout -will allow you to tolerate more volume and gives a huge pump

I have been using dextrin midworkout also and it has made a world of difference. I can go further in my workouts without feeling as tired.

People worry a LOT about losing muscle, needlessly. If you have a good training plan and consume quality carbs around your training window, you’re not going to lose muscle, you won’t. People look smaller than they think they are after losing considerable amounts of fat because there’s always more fat to lose than people realize, and extra water, etc. Additionally, there can be fat UNDER the muscle, like in the mid section.