Need Comments or Critique on Diet

Ok guys I want your opinion on this. I hit the weigths hard and try to get 1 gram per pound during the year?but when it comes time to cut…which I have been doing for 2 months I sometimes prob eat less than I should. Here is a sample of what I eat during a regular cutting day?I am sure I am not eating enough even though my object is to cut. I am 6 ft 180 pounds now at 9.7% bf?when I started I was 190 at about 13.4% bf. Been lifting for 12 yrs. Here is a average cutting day.

Breakfast

Peanut Butter with some crackers and protein bar.

Mid morning snack banana or another protein bar.

Lunch is normally something like Subway 6 inch sub double meat. Or sometimes I will eat 2 or 3 junior hamburgers from fast food?no frys.

Snack again is protein bar for mid afternoon.

Supper is steak and chicken breast or some lean meat with carbs and low fat.

Maybe a 8 oz glass of milk before bed or somekind of healthy snack.

I average around prob 1800 calories a day?which is prob to low for me. But with the exception of my hitting the gym 4 days a week?I sit at a computer all day.

Any thoughts?

read John Berardi’s nutrition articles.

you kind of have it way wrong in almost every aspect.

By the way protein bars… probably one of the most bullshit things you could ever eat in terms of how they are advertized. They usually have useless carbs in them, and sugar alcohols cannot be disregarded.

The only protein bars i’ve seen worth half a damn are some of the new atkins advantage bars. They have no sugar alcohols, lots of fiber, and the only downside is they use soy protein =((.

Stop with the fucking protein bars. You almost live off that shit apparently.

You have 0 veggies and MAYBE a little fruit (if you don’t have a proteinbar instead). Add in more REAL food.

Steak, eggs, chicken, turkey breast, lean ground meats, cottage cheese for protein.

Get in some fish/flax/olive oil as well for your good fats.