Krav Maga & Lifting Training Log

I’ve been using this site for the past two years or so to help with general lifting and nutrition information, and I’ve decided to start a training log to help keep track of my progress and gain the insight of others who are more experienced. A little background information:

29 years old, 5’11, 160 lbs, 11%BF or less (not sure).

I eat rather clean, but do not have enough money to eat as many calories as I should (and I would rather eat less calories organic than more calories not).

Have been lifting consistently for 7 months (2 times a week), training in Krav Maga 4 months (2 times a week), and an MMA conditioning course for 2 months (1 time a week).

I have a 2 year old son, have been married for almost 5 years, and I am half way through my second masters (so I am really pressed for time). Being in shape through lifting and Krav Maga is a hobby, but not the most important thing in my life, although I enjoy it immensely.

I have low testosterone and ZMA has helped significantly helped with it. I could go on medicine through my doctor, but my wife and I are still trying to have more children, so I am gong to hold off on medication.

I plan on updating five days a week when I lift or train on my workout, how I feel in general, and any pertinent nutritional information. (Again, to help me keep track of what I do.)

Any advice, especially on lifting routines, would be most appreciated.

Cool man. I’m looking forward to it. I had looked into Krav before I started boxing but they wanted like 175 a month for it. that was the end of that story.

[quote]FightinIrish26 wrote:
Cool man. I’m looking forward to it. I had looked into Krav before I started boxing but they wanted like 175 a month for it. that was the end of that story.[/quote]