Fitness competition preparation

I’m new to the protocols for competition preparation, and I’m helping my girlfriend prep for a fitness competition in two weeks. I’m looking for advice on what to do the final days/hours before the show. Specifically, when to start using a diuretic (we’re using Taraxatone), what type of carb to use prior to the competition (she’s used pancakes and honey previously, but I feel there must be a more efficient source), and should I have her do a depletion workout prior to carb-loading? Her previous trainer had her eating low-sodium peanut butter the week before the show, is there any merit to this, and for what reason? I’ve seen several posts suggestion NOT to deplete sodium, what is the reason for this? How many grams per day of sodium should she be taking in per day pre contest? She weighs 106 and typically is VERY sensitive to any sodium in her diet. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Eeeks, diuretics. That’s what I like about them fitness gals: they don’t want to be a bodybuilder, due to the drugs and having to get “too beeeg” - and now they take diuretics. ooops, different topic.

Uh, regarding your question on diuretics - I can't answer. I've never resorted to them (I'm a competitive bodybuilder - natural, I might add. No drugs, no diuretics). You might go to the "steroids and other drugs" forum for advice there.

As for sodium. It would not be a good idea to deplete sodium AND take a diuretic. Cramping could ensure if this is done. That's my opinon.