Evening the Playing Field

I’ve been working out with my 19 year old son for about 4 months now, doing the same workout with the same weight or mine slighty heaiver. He is getting huge and looks great at 47 I can bearly see any results what can I do

[quote]jamesjeffords wrote:
I’ve been working out with my 19 year old son for about 4 months now, doing the same workout with the same weight or mine slighty heaiver. He is getting huge and looks great at 47 I can bearly see any results what can I do [/quote]

As a beginner and teenager, your son is bound to be able to more quickly reap results from just about ANY program. What kind of program is it that you’re doing? At your age, progress is going to be slower, and you need to understand that regardless of what you do (short of steroids), you won’t have the gains of a 19 year old.

There are ways for you to improve though, so just tell us what your routine is like and what your diet looks like. If you’re dedicated to a program and get in the gym 3-5 times a week, you’ll be able to make gains, regardless of your age.

If after tweaking your program and diet, you still fail to make gains, you may want to look into a natural testosterone boosting agent, like TRIBEX or Alpha Male. That’s down the line though, as you should first try to figure out where you can positively tweak your diet and training.

Good post, dhuge67!!! I’m hoping James will take you up on your recommendation and provide us with some more information.

My work goes like this Monday is chest and back. I lift a weight I can only do 12 times. Then I rest while he does his. Then I do that same weight again until failure then drop 10 pounds and lift that to failure then drop another 10 and repeat until I’ve done 4 sets… I do 4 chest exercises this way and the same for the back.

Tuesday is triceps and biceps done the sane way Wednesday is an off day then Thursday is legs and Friday is shoulders… I run 30 min every morning and we do abs 5 times a week