21, 5'7", 160 lbs, 1.5-2 Years of Work, Critique/Advice Needed

Hi everyone

I’d love to have some kind of a “balance check” to see where I currently stand. I feel like my traps and lower back are lacking but I don’t really know how to target them properly since I can’t do heavy movements (inguinal hernia which has not fully broken my fascia yet and I don’t want to aggravate it any further) so the usual deadlift, farmers walk, bb/yates row is impossible for me.

Could you please suggest some exercises that would work with my current condition?

With a bit of arm pump

No pump

Yeah I know, weird pose haha. I’m not good at it and taking pictures by yourself is really hard!

I’ll take your word for it lel (is you a doctor or did your doctor give you this advice?). I’m assuming squats are on the no go list also?

I’d say go get surgery to repair it sounds a bit extreme I know but, brief rehab later and all your problems are solved ez. Going around worrying about taking a really savage shit sounds terrible as the alternative. Probably faster than trying to work around it and people won’t call you a little bitch for skipping squats and deadlifts.

If nah there’s some options for you. It’s not like you are going to be able to reduce risk of injury to 0 because we can’t really cut out the torso but it’s more about balancing the risk v the rewards. e.g. heavy deadlifts not worth but maybe light deadlifts can be used as they are low risk.