Zombies are BacK Again

No folks ya just cant kill the bastard. Three surgeries later and he's back to carrying heavy shit around the yard, and flippin and draggin tires all over. I never thought the pain would actually finally drop to a level that allowed me to workout again. It's been two years since the last shoulder surgery and about 1 year for my R foot. Things are working well enough to try some stuff. 

Started dragging the tire around the neighborhood again about two months ago to begin conditioning for the heavy stuff. Using my Cinder block Farmers rigs again. And last week pulled 305 during my very first time with the bar.

I only recognize a few names, so I should post up some photos of my home made stuff. Looked up ADFPF American record for unequipped masters 4 deadlift @ 181 weight class is 412.5lbs. I think I'm gonna go for it, that record has stood since 2008. Time to go away.  Dave

Well I’m really gonna commit myself here by doing something I’ve never done before, and that’s post pictures of my shirtless self. Really only because I have begun to post some videos at U-Tube beginning this new segment of the journey. After a ruptured biceps, and a torn rotator cuff, I honestly thought I was done. T-Mag was my single best source of information as a lifter over 40, because of this community of lifters and people like me who just love carrying heavy shit. Sharing information like no other place I could find. If I can give back a little of what I learned over the last decade or so I’d like to. I’ve been a cooking and food person for most of my career so I thought I would do some cooking as well. So here goes, the bold first step into the next segment of my journey to stay strong and healthy.

175lbs

Competition weight was 203, lets try to stay 181, or certainly under 198.

enjoy your quest! I’m going to follow because finally there is someone my age and weight…

[quote]OldGoat wrote: