You're Needed for a Bulk Program

Although i believe that my system is better than everyone else’s, (who doesnt like their own routine), but im willing to try something new.

I’ve been doing total body training for the past 2 months now and i have seen decent results, only decent because my diet has been garbage.

Im planning on starting up a SPLIT training program and I want some advice from the meatheads out there.
Set me up with a program that you feel is your strongest aspect.

Tuesday - ‘pull’ legs
Wednesday - ‘push’ legs
Friday - ‘pull’ legs
Sunday - ‘push’ legs

thats how i plan on setting it up.

5’7 23 years old 160lbs

my max lifts

bench 245lbs
deadlift 365lbs
squat 295lbs
pull ups bodyweight + 90lbs = 250lbs for 8 reps

if anyone decides to help me out, thanks, ill post up results (how i felt, effective?, too easy? etc)

oh yea and im aiming for 2500 - 3000 calories a day

let me be your guinea pig!!!

First problem I see is your food intake. 2500-3000 should be enough to MAINTAIN your current body.

What are your ultimate goals, as far as bodyweight and powerlifts go?

What is the split you have posted?

[quote]mr popular wrote:
First problem I see is your food intake. 2500-3000 should be enough to MAINTAIN your current body.

What are your ultimate goals, as far as bodyweight and powerlifts go?[/quote]

I agree.

Zeus, what is your bf%? Unless it’s quite high, or you are an endo/mesomorph (you build muscle/gain weight easily), then 2500-3000 kcals probably isn’t enough to gain on.

As far as the program goes… I’m a big fan of 2 ways splits (which “push/pull” would fall under) for gaining mass. But, to be honest I’d spread out the schedule a little more. Remember that you grow when you’re out of the gym, not while you’re in the gym. Also, the more off days a week that you have the easier it will be to be in a caloric surplus.

I’d recommend training 3 nonconsecutive days a week, alternating between the “Push” workout and the “Pull” workout.