T Nation

Your Typical Day?

Hey guy’s, now that it’s summer time, I have a ton of times on my hand and I often find myself being extremly bored through out the day and trying to think of things to do.

I usually go to the gym from 1230 till 330 and always get a good workout in no matter what, but before and after this time besides when I’m eating breakfast or lunch or dinner I find myself being bored.

I used to play baseball but quit and this is my first year without playing so I’m very un-used to not practicing and busting my butt to better myself in that sport.

This was a topic just to talk about your typical day… my typical day looks something like

7:00 - wake up
9:00 - Breakfast
12:00 - Pre workout snack
12:30-3:30 - workout
4:00 - Shower/ Lunch
730:00 - Dinner

Between the times I usually play video games such as starcraft an counterstrike an some other games but I often find myself… again… bored playing them. Getting a job is obviously something I should do an I am, I’m trying to get a job at a newspaper place where I write as a sports journalist/colmunist covering local and professional sports.

I’ll know around Monday how that works out… but ya… what’s your typical day like?

i get pretty bored during the summer too, but i’ll take it over class.

i wake up early still, go to the gym and also play video games. some times i watch tv, fuck around on the internet or both.

after awhile my buddies start to wake up and i go hang out with them or with my girlfriend.

my buddies and i play basketball, box, fish, watch more tv and play video games, frisbee golf, real golf or what ever.

my girl and i watch tv, jog, walk her dog, she talks a lot and i pretend to listen, we get a little naughty…

i can’t really complain i guess.

just find some thing fun and do it.

I’m kinda bored, but I have a job.