Your Thoughts on My Workouts

Hey guys I’m new to T-Nation. I’ve had a gym membership forever and after deciding to use it and take this stuff seriously I did research and this is what I have been up to for the past month. I’ve been working out prior to this, but in random intervals and not taken seriously until now. Wanted to know what you pros and more experienced guys thought.

Arm: Sets Reps Rest
Concentration Curl 3 6-10 60/90s
Seat OH Tricep ext 3 6-10 60/90s
Preacher Curl 3 6-10 60/90s
Lying cross-shoulder tricep extention
3 6-10 60/90s
Rev-grip bb curl 3 6-10 60/90s
Forearm Curl 3 6-10 60/90s
Rev forearm Curl 3 6-10 60/90s
PostWorkout Drink Surge 30-60 min after

Shoulders:
Upright Row 3 6-10 60/90s
Front Deltoid Raise 3 6-10 60/90s
Side Deltoid Raise 3 6-10 60/90s
Behind neck press w/ bb
3 6-10 60/90s
Overhead press w/ bb 3 6-10 60/90s
Shrugs 3 6-10 60/90s

Chest:
DB Bench Press 3 6-10 60/90s
DB fly 3 6-10 60/90s
Incline DB Bench P 3 6-10 60/90s
Bent Arm Pullover 3 6-10 60/90s
Decline DB Bench P 3 6-10 60/90s
Push-ups to failure 3 6-10 60/90s

I feel like I can do more though. Like I’m not in the gym long enough or I don’t feel completely drained. Also on the 6-10 reps I try to lift as heavy as I can to just make the 6 reps. Thanks guys

First of all, do you do all of that in one day? Second, you use a ton of useless, isolation movements.

IMO, unless someone has tons of experience in the gym, knows how to create a balanced routine, knows how to properly periodize, knows how to cure any existing imbalances, etc., they should use a professionally written, pre-made routine.

First, you must decide what your goals/objectives are. I will assume it’s both size and strength, given that you are getting serious for the first time.

With that in mind, I would suggest starting w/ either an upper/lower split, push/pull, or full body.