Your Progress in the Last Year?

Hey guys

Just curious to see how everyone here is doing, progress-wise. Let us know how much your bench/squat/deadlift/any other lift went up, how much weight gained or lost, bf%, anything that you consider progress. I’ll start it off

I started at 130lbs as a freshman in University, and just having finished freshman year I’m about 25lbs heavier, (155, 5’8"), not too high bf%, and my two personal best lifts that I’m proud of are my military press (started at 55lbs, now at 140lbs), and my squat (started at 155, now at 250).

I started training seriously about two years ago. I was about 155 lbs real lean, now im closer to 190. Im 5’ 10". I first started training with a split routine doing the typical 3 x 10 for most of my exercises, caring mostly about my appearance. I found T-Nation, learned alot here, read everything I could. I moved into a full body routine with strength being my main goal.

My bench went up from 135 to its current 275lbs (its been stuck here for about 5 months now). My squat went from a 115 (10rm) to 375 ATG (1rm). My deadlift went from 185 to its current 525(straps, 505 w/o). Im trying to improve my clean and snatch, but I know my form needs improvement. My clean is at 235(1rm)and my snatch at 165(1rm). My goals now are to get my bench past 300, my squat past 400, and my deadlift to 550. I would like to clean more closer to 275 and snatch 190.

we have almost the same goals - but I’ve got a lot more ground to cover then you man! nice job. I hope to have made similar progress when I hit my 2 year mark.

i first picked up a barbell 18 months ago at 140lbs, i was about 130lbs before that, and made very slow minimal progress for about a year just using some dbs at home and doing pushups and stuff.

i am now about 180lbs with maybe 2% more BF.

squat - 110 - 300
deadlift - 165 - 370
bench - 95 - 210
row - 65 - 225
pullups - 5@bw - 5+45lbs