T Nation

Your Favorite Fat Loss Program

Hey, everyone!

Haven't posted here for ages.

I'm a not-so-lean (12% BF) 185 pounds. I've been working out for almost 3 years, but could only maintain for a lot of 2009 and 2010. The past 7-8 months, I've been training a lot harder and My estimated 1RMs (based on tested 3RM sets) are:
230 lbs Bench Press
335 lbs Squat
410 lbs Deadlift

Nothing amazing, but all things considered, I'm doing fine. I finally found my "groove" and hope to get to 300-400-500 by 2012.

I also want to finally see some motha frickin abs :). I did the "6 weeks to superhero" program recently. It was super awesome and made me bigger, stronger and leaner!

Now I'm looking for something else to do, because I'm a little bored with the program's 1h 20-1h 30 training sessions. Are there any awesome, challenging programs YOU like to do for losing fat?

Eating less.

You are 12% and can't see your abs?

Get on a strength program.

You have about 160-165 lean body mass. Put on some weight first.

And I really want to see your numbers. You dead 410x3?

The one that gets me into a caloric deficit.

I wish I had 12% lol If thats not so lean I am lard...

I was gonna say this^^

I'd estimate myself to be around 12% in my avi pic (on the right) and can see plenty of abs, but everyone is different afterall.

But to answer your question... I prefer adding in low intensity FMC into your routine. If you tighten up your diet, lift hard and heavy 4-6 days a week and mix in 3-4 days of FMC you'll get lean for sure. Guaranteed

EDIT: so you did the 6 Weeks to Superhero program and got bigger, stronger AND leaner but you're bored of it? Whaaaat?

Most people seem to just yell out a number that sounds nice.

If you are a true 12% and can't see any abs at all, you are likely one very unmuscular son of a bitch and need to eat more and gain some muscle first.

I like shitting in my diappy and the rolling around on the floor until someone picks me up.