T Nation

Your Experiences With Spike?

Wondering what peoples' experiences have been with Spike?

Yesterday, I purchased and tried my first does of Spike. I tried one pill and didn't feel anything...but then again I'm an ER nurse and practically immune to caffiene. Today, I'll take two before training.

BTW, it's kind of a horse pill, and I drank a ton of water with it for it to go down my esophagus. (Helpful hint)

2 BTW, I bought it at GNC, and GNC normally sucks, but the salesman there yesterday was decent...what a pleasant surprise!!!!!

3 BTW, I looked at all the similar supplements and all except the Biotest stuff had some kind of Soy in them. Hooray for Biotest! My heroes!!!

4 BTW, lots of Biotest supps there, which wasn't the case in the past. Which maybe can explain #2 BTW. Hooray for Biotest again!!

My experience with Spike has been pretty good. It's very subtle, the way it makes you feel. I started out taking 2 at a time and noticed a change within a few hours. It was odd when it hit me because I felt normal, then all of sudden it was like... well, you know how when your on a flight and your ears pop and you have that sort of fuzzy headed feeling, then eventually it clears up? It felt a lot like that except I felt normal then the 'pop' and I felt a sense of clarity that's really only come to me at really intense moments.

Not sure how much sense I'm making here but what I felt wasn't physical, it was more of a mental clarity and a stronger sense of mind-body connection.

For some people it seems to take a while for it build up. Like it has a cummulative effect in your system. None of the jitters just a clear head and noticable increase in focus and clarity of thought.

I've noticed that I smile a whole lot more.

After my workouts at night, I catch myself thinking about cleaning my home (laundry, bathroom, etc.) instead of waiting for the weekend.

A happy energy pill.

Very Positive.