Young, and Looking to Get Strong

I’m 15, female and want to become freakishly strong! I was told about T-Nation by a friend and was hoping to get some good advice! i have been concentrating on weights for the last 2 months but my progress has been reasonably slow. at the moment my training programme consists of 2-3 cardio sessions a week plus 4-6 weight lifting sessions a week

currents stats are:

Height: 6"
Weight: 69kg
bench: 60kg
squat: 75Kg

please help!

Cut the cardio, Tell us about your diet. After that we can get into a lifting program for you.

Start Reading here.
http://www.T-Nation.com/readTopic.do?id=645666
Good luck!

Even being one large kid for a girl (YOU posted the stats) “freakishly strong” needs clarification.

Also 15 is a bit on the young side to expect results that are truly “freakish”, again depending on who’s scale you’re using.

What, you need to put a whooopin on an ex boyfriend or something? =]

http://www.defrancostraining.com/articles/articles.htm

[quote]John S. wrote:
Cut the cardio, Tell us about your diet. After that we can get into a lifting program for you.[/quote]

Hi!
I eat reasonably clean, although it is hard sometimes as i live at home. my diet consists of 3-4 meals per day that are high in protein (mainly meat, eggs, nuts and veges) and i try to avoid carbs where possible!

[quote]Nu B wrote:
John S. wrote:
Cut the cardio, Tell us about your diet. After that we can get into a lifting program for you.

Hi!
I eat reasonably clean, although it is hard sometimes as i live at home. my diet consists of 3-4 meals per day that are high in protein (mainly meat, eggs, nuts and veges) and i try to avoid carbs where possible! [/quote]

Define what you mean by freakishly strong. Power/olympic lifting, general overall strength and by whose standard. I also don’t how thoroughly you mean by avoiding carbs with an exclamation point.

150 pounds or so for a 6 foot girl is fairly lean too. Your family must carry a rather “robust” gene pool.