You Mother Frackers

We’ve all seen the wholesome lookin’, down home, Country living
depicting trailer of this movie…Almost made me wanna see it, til I saw that
table top toy model of that Farm on fire in the previews.
Nothing more effective than a propaganda flick dressed up in Norman Rockwell
clothing.
Real Clever Hollywood, real clever…but that’s not the whole story.
Follow the Money.
http://economy.money.cnn.com/2012/10/01/matt-damon-fracking/

I’m not anti-fracking. I strongly believe it could be done responsibility. But not in the way it’s being done currently. It’s under-regulated. In addition to all the environmental and health risk with regular drilling, you have risks inherent to horizontal drilling and the fracking fluids being blasted at ultra high pressures in there. The effects of fracking really need to be studied more too.

I’m not an expert in that field therefore I am not qualified to comment.

Funny how a lot of people won’t ever say that.

I would like to see it , I am surprised it is not free.

I am very cautious about fracking ,It could F–K up drinking water , there is some concern about earth quakes

The Industry has not helped much either , like in the beginning using Diesel fuel for fracking fluid (WHAT COULD GO WRONG:)

[quote]StevenF wrote:
I’m not an expert in that field therefore I am not qualified to comment.

Funny how a lot of people won’t ever say that. [/quote]

This is my feeling. All I see is hysterical liberals on one side and industry hacks on the other. I’d be interested to read a balanced analysis.

This might be worth a look next week…I hate when one has actively search for
for these fucking obscure channels when all they gotta do is give us the channel number
corresponding to what fucking cable or satellite service one subscribes to.

I’ve read some extreme opinions on the anti-fracking side even blaming
fracking to initiate earthquakes…HUH?
Seems tantamount to someone 100 years ago forbidding to build Skyscrapers in