You Don't Need Protein?

Is this guy serious?

Seen this before, he acts like he’s got it all worked out which annoys me.

Why does anyone care what he thinks? He doesn’t have much muscle at all. There are people who don’t lift at all who are bigger than that and his logic is ridiculous. He thinks he is “too muscular”?

I was bigger than that in high school…which is why I started lifting.

did that toothpick say he has TOO MUCH MUSCLE?

[quote]Professor X wrote:
Why does anyone care what he thinks? He doesn’t have much muscle at all. There are people who don’t lift at all who are bigger than that and his logic is ridiculous. He thinks he is “too muscular”?

I was bigger than that in high school…which is why I started lifting.[/quote]

Agreed, his opinion means nothing to me, he’s a freaking runner. Last time I checked my nutrition textbooks there were these things called, Essential amino acids, they call them that cause they are essential for the body, this guy is a quack.

what a HUGERER dude

this idiot’s argument is flawed-if it takes more energy to break down proteins, then it is logical for overweight people to eat more proteins rather than avoid them. also sources of protein usually contain amino acids and essential fats, such as fish and chicken, so why would you avoid nuts and meat because you don’t think protein is essential?

Youtube comment:

Really?

You tube…the source for REAL knowledge.

WTF is “outpowering 20 year olds on the Sears Tower”?

Youtube comment:
well every doctor knows that meat is not healthy

Really?

You tube…the source for REAL knowledge.[/quote]

Well you do know that Interwebz doctors are far superior to those you actually go to school and earn a real degree, I mean they probably did find that gem of info on Wikipedia :slight_smile:

[quote]Doug Adams wrote:
WTF is “outpowering 20 year olds on the Sears Tower”?[/quote]

Sounds kinky.

[quote]Doug Adams wrote:
WTF is “outpowering 20 year olds on the Sears Tower”?[/quote]