WTF Do I Do Now? (Business Related)

Call and speak in real life. Email sounds like excuses.

[quote]pushmepullme wrote:
Call and speak in real life. Email sounds like excuses.[/quote]

I am. Their offices are closed during the weekend.

[quote]and1bball4mk wrote:
Ok, so I’m a sophomore at college and an Econ major. I want to work on Wallstreet one day and I had a great opportunity for a paid summer stockbroker intership with a local brokerage service. I passed their first interview phase and was then invited for a in person interview.

After the interview was over I was notified by the branch manager that they would contact me within the week for the spot. 3 weeks pass, still no one calls. So I assume that someone else got the job. Cool, great, whatever. I decide to go on a week long family vacation with my parents.

I just now got back and I have 3 voice mails on my home phone from the company informing me that they are ready to offer my the job and that I need to call them back. In the 3rd and final voicemail the lady has a pissed off tone because I haven’t called them back and she says that they are ready to offer someone else the position if I don’t call back soon (last monday).

This is so fucked up. I was on fucking vacation, I gave them my CELLPHONE NUMBER and told them that if they wanted to reach me that is the best way to do it. Also, they had been communicating via email throughout the whole interview process and I checked my email EVERYDAY during vacation. NOTHING. So they had BOTH my cell phone and email to reach me on, yet they insisted on calling my house phone and kept leaving me messages.