T Nation

WSP vs Destroying Fat

Hello everyone,

I've been reading the T-Nation forums/articles for quite some time now, but I've decided to actually make a post. I've been training for 2 years, with some breaks in between. I'm currently 196lbs and around 14-16% body fat. My goal is to get down to 10% body fat. I'm pretty unhappy with my current routine and have decided to finally give WSP or Destroying fat a try in a few weeks.

I was wondering if anyone had an opinion on which would be better for my goals. I know both are about losing body fat and that's why I'm unsure which to use.

Also on the WSP article, Waterbury lists Flameout and Surge Recovery as supplements to take while on the WSP. As it is Christmas time, I will have some extra funds around to purchase other supplements to help attain my goal. Any advice on which products I should pick up that would best help my goals?

Thanks in advance

If you've been training for 2 years, I would take a long hard look at Destroying Fat. It's tough to find holes in Thib's logic, and it is designed specifically to protect strength and lean mass while whittling down the fat.

As for supplements, I'd spend the money on a high quality diet instead. If you can do both, Flameout and HOT-ROX maybe?

Good Luck!

I've used both with success. Most important (I believe) was following CT's Destroying Fat diet/carb protocols. I went from 210 to 170 in 5 months, used both workouts for variety. Again, I struggle on losing the any significant weight until the diet got dialed in.

Destroying Fat is a great program. Whatever program you do decide to follow, you must follow a good diet.

I really like Flameout as a supp to use all the time.

If decide to follow Destroying Fat, you likely won't be using any Surge Recovery as your daily carb total would be very very low.

I have not used Destroying Fat.

I have used the WSP to great effect. I dropped about 20lbs in 8 weeks.