WSB/WS4SB Template Help

Hey,

I’ve been training for a few years but never used the WSB style and think that it looks good for me as an athlete. I’m a MMA style athlete and have a competition on the 24th and want to start WS on the monday after that’s over because i won’t have to worry about weight cutting. I’ve been training HFT style up till recently when I went to more HD: edurance style w/ the sand bags.

I also love the oly’s and made space for them. invaluable for me. Do they qualify as part of my DE day or am I pissing in the wind here?

Now with WS I want to do an athlete modification so i can still train MMA. So I saw the WS4SB and decided On something like that. I don’t think triceps are as important for me as they would be for PL’s. I also am not likley to do much heavy leg work because my legs get wacky huge fast and It’s hard for me to get them down to functional size to weigh in for comps. Leg mass seems to weigh lots so I stick to explosive power for the legs. I’d like to keep it to 1 leg day like in WS4SB if possible.

Let me know if you think my excersizes/days should be different. Any advice is fine, I just assume some of you have a bit of experience w/ this.

Day1 - ME upper body (likely tues)
Dips: work to 2 doubles 1 single
Bent over rows: 5x5
Push press: 4x7
Close grip chins: 3x8

Day2 - Lower body day (thursday)
Deadlifts: work to 3 doubles
Clean: 10 sets of explosive/dynamic singles
Snatch: 10 sets of exposive/dynamic singles
Single leg squats: 3x8

Day3 - RE upper body (Sunday)
1 arm push up: 5 sets of as many as possible on each arm
Pull up: 3 sets of max rep
Barbell single arm snatch: 3x max rep
Wrist roller: 5 x 10 heavy reps

I get most ab training in during sport specific training and don’t want to blast them because it may hinder my BJJ performance. let me know if im on the right track. thanks in advance.