Wrist Wraps

Hey guys just wanted to know what brand of wrist wraps do you recommend/use, because I want to buy wraps for bench pressing since they have been bothering me.

[quote]TheChosenOne98 wrote:
Hey guys just wanted to know what brand of wrist wraps do you recommend/use, because I want to buy wraps for bench pressing since they have been bothering me.[/quote]

I use the lighter version of SBD wrist wraps for bench, OHP (and low bar squats sometimes) and am satisfied. I owned a pair of very cheap ones before and noticed the difference.

I have a pair of the titan titanium wraps and also a longer pair of inzer wraps, a 24" wrap should be enough for what you need.

I’ve been using Iron Wrist Wraps Z from Inzer for the past 2 years for benching and squatting and they’re still great, best $17 I ever spent on lifting. Can’t recommend them enough

Metal silver wrist wraps -very uncomfortable at full tightness but are 100% locked in and will pretty much set you up for an instant PR.
Wear them super loose for regular training or use some cheap generic ones got off amazon for 7 bucks

I have a very cheap pair. I fell on my wrist tripping over a trap bar. I threw my arm down a little too hard.

They are fine for the most part, a bit uncomfortable when tightened but that’s what there for. They are most useful lowering heavier than 1rm weights. It feels very solid no trouble at all. You could get a cheap pair to see if you like using them and then buy a better one.

I’ve just got some shitty elitefts ones. Whatever their cheapest ones are, they’re red and like 10 bucks. I don’t think it matters much if you’re not benching a whole lot. My bench is just under 400, and I haven’t felt like my wraps are holding me back. Going from not using wraps at all to using these made a HUGE difference for me though. I never bench or OHP over 200 without them now.

[quote]RampantBadger wrote: