T Nation

Wrestling

Who in here has wrestled or is wrestling at this current time? Im still a highschool wrestler and just recently won the state championships in michigan at the 215 lb weight class. just wonderin

I wrestled in high school but unfortunately our school did not have any intramural competition, let alone at the State level, and frankly the team was nothing exceptional. I was just a middle-of-the-pack guy. BTW, I remember that my freshman year, I was something like 95 or 97 lb… was 147 as a senior.

i just completed my junior year… my freshman year i was 145 pounds and jv… last year i went up to the 189 pound weight class and went about .500 and didnt make it to state… then i went up to 215 this year and ended up winning state… no roids included

I graduated from coventry high school in 1996, then a wresting power, and had the pleasure of seeing 2 state champ teams, including chad owens who placed second in the world in greco-roman competition the highest placing of any american until harry lester of cuyahoga valley christian academy won it this year, and John Mcghee who won 4 state championships, one of only 9 people to do that, all the others started at 103, john as a freshman won the 135lb class, arguably the toughest class. All of them were tough son a bitches and I’m sure you are too, congratulations.

Yup…I was 4-20 @ 145 lbs. (chub) my sophomore year (first year). Last year I wrestled at 130 and went 15-7. This year I was at 140 and went 28-1 and took fourth in the state (open) tournament in CT.