T Nation

Wrestler's V-Diet Lite Log

Alright, here's the deal: I just turned 17, am going to be a junior in HS, and I wrestle. I'm not gettin' much taller, so I'm beginning to control my weight a bit more. At the beginning of my 9th grade season I weighed around 136. By the end, I weighed around 123. I started lifting at the end of 9th grade. Start of 10th grade I weighed around 132ish. End of 10th grade I was about the same.

Now I weigh about 135-7 and I am gonna try and make the 125lb weight class. I need to certify at that weight during the pre-season. My training and diet are in order, but I need to shed a couple pounds before I am within range of 125.

What I think I'm gonna do is the V-diet Lite. I will need to keep my protein intake high so as not to lose muscle and strength.

Here is my current supplement list:
Green Tea Extract
L-Carnitine
Whey Protein
Casein Protein
Multi-vitamin
Vitamin-C
Fish Oil (Flameout)
Power Drive

Is there anything you guys think I should ditch or add?

Please comment and give me some ideas and advice. I want to have everything in order before I start.

I'll try and get some pics up tonight so you can see where I starting at.

Thanks,

ST

Add ZMA. It is cheap and effective.

If you have money left over you could give some BCAAs a try, but definately would not call it a neccesity right now for you.

From what I've read, ZMA will help you sleep better. Are there any other benefits besides the added recovery that comes with better sleep? Increased endurance? Increased strength? Of course, better recovery does help all of those.

Thanks for the input,

ST

ZMA helps maintain a high natural testosterone output by refueling the body's supply of zinc and magnesium (which are heavily depleted through exercise) in a highly efficient manner.