Wrapping Up Diet

I will be going on a strict dietary regimen in a week or so. Right now, I’m just setting up all the nutritional stuff, planning workouts, recovery modalties, etc. Let me inform you all on some things to consider before I ask my question:

1. I am a college student taking heavy loads of credits. I need my brain to be working 100%.

2. In the past, when I tried out the T-Dawg Diet, I got real groggy and had to terminate it because I couldn’t function properly.

3. I have limited funds, so I can’t get every single supplement out there to ward off muscle catabolism while I am dieting.

That being said, I am planning on eating all of my carbs in the morning and post-workout. The rest of my meals will be protein/fat. I will be able to get Surge and Low-Carb Grow!, along with all the grocery supplies I need. I will get HOT-ROX a few weeks into my new eating plan. My question is, how important is fish oil and flax seed while dieting. Also, does anyone have any recommendations on combating “lack of brain function” on lower carb diets…certain supplements, foods, caffeine. I was thinking of just throwing in some green tea when I’m feeling run down…will that suffice?

Thanks a lot,
Chris

Hey, there Biceps345! There are a few things I’d like to throw out for your consideration.

If you’ve been eating a higher carb diet and switch to T-Dawg 2.0, some people experience that brain fog that you mentioned as their body makes the shift from being a carb burner to a fat burner. It can take as long as a week to 10 days to make the transition, but the payoff for those who stick it out is even greater mental clarity.

I’d strongly recommend Power Drive. I tend to use more than the recommended dosage and find I have no need, desire or tolerance for caffeine. And that after having depended on caffeine all of my life!