T Nation

Would This Plan Work for HP Mass?

First an foremost a big thank you to Coach Thibs for all the information out here!

I'm new at the forums but I've been following Coach Thibs for couple of years now. I've been lifting for about 3 years, and I have been trying to incorporate Thibs methods to my best ability ever since I read the Perfect Rep article.

At the moment I'm doing the I BB 4 day split Thibs posted in this thread

http://tnation.T-Nation.com/free_online_forum/sports_body_training_performance_bodybuilding_thibaudeau/i_bodybuilder_in_4_day_split_or_mechanical_drop_set_in_4_day_split

I've been doing it since summer and thought of giving a shot to HP Mass system.

I'm able to hit the gym 4 times a week, and I can do neural charge workouts and sled work with a tire on the other days so I tried to incorporate bicep and lat work for the regular gym days.

I'm a newbie so all the guidance and advice on my routine are more than welcome!

Something like this is what I was thinking of..

monday upper body press

push press
-machine pullover
close grip bench press
-rear delts in a machine
bench press
-lateral rises
deadlift

tuesday upper body press

push press
-machine pullover
close grip bench press
-face pull
bench press
-barbell shrugs
legpress

wednesday

whole body neural charge workout

thursday lowerbody press

deadlift
-pulldowns
leg press
-bicep curls
close grip benchpress

friday lowerbody press

deadlift
-pulldowns
leg press
-preacher curls
pushpress

saturday sledwork
going through the whole body

sunday
whole body neural charge workout

Thanks in advance!

i'd like more rowing in there myself

Thanks for the reply swans!

For example I could change the other lowerbody days pull downs for bb bentover rows, or do you think a lot more should be changed for better push/pull ratio?

Again, all advice is welcome because I really want to make the best out of it!