T Nation

Worried I Won't Lose the Fat

hello, i had a similar post that i recieved good feed back but thought i would simplify what im asking. i have been lifting weights for 7 months now 5 days a week i lift with a buddy who has been at it for about 10 years and has pretty impressive numbers.my weight when i started was 179 with a 23% BF.now 7 months later and having a good increase in lifting numbers ETC, DB bench went from 40lb to 85 lb DB. i am only at 180lbs and still 20% BF.

i have a clean diet and just recently started taing a optimum nutritions "Seriuos Mass".i figured i would get the extra calories to help with bulking up since i do not look like i go to the gym, but im worried that i wont be loosing my belly with this. main question,do i need to cut my calories in order to lower my body fat percentage to around 12%?or is it possiable to get to that 12% and also keep the calorie intake to gain 1-2 lbs a week.

i am 5-10 and weight in between 179-181lbs.i know loosing fat an building muscle are 2 differnt processes but i dont want to comprimise my strength an size gains just to lower body fat but rite now you can see any markings or llines from ab muscles.im hoping someone can give me some steps to start off with

Its hard to kill two birds with one stone in this scenario…
First of all I took “Serious Mass” earlier this year and it helped me gain close to ± 30lbs with a solid training split and eating like a horse…

So if you want to drop the cals then drop the MASS GAINER, because its not gonna help lower the bf% and its gonna keep you bloated because its loaded with carbs like a mother fucker, its like eating a bowl of pasta!

Your bf% is quite high already and the supplement is gonna make you get fatter plain and simple, rather drop it and do some cardio in the mornings for lke 6 weeks to drop the % a bit and + your existing training template your still gonna get stronger with some gains. Just do a little recomp and then see where you wanna go…