Worried About My New Routine

Got this from a reputable bodybuilding site its a routine for specific body types my type being a mesomorph. But am i only supposed to work out my legs once a week?

I have been working out on and off for a few years now, but its time to get serious because I’m going to be involved in a high level d1 sport next year. So until I decide what college I’m going to I have to make my own workout program. Please critique it a little bit if you guys have some free time, thanks 4 reading! later-

Monday - Chest

• Dumbbell Bench Press 4 sets of 8 reps
  • Incline Dumbbell Bench Press 3 sets of 12 reps
  • Decline Barbell Bench Press 3 sets of 6 reps
  • Flat Dumbbell Bench Flyes 3 sets of 15 reps

Tuesday - Quads & Hamstrings

• Barbell Full Squats 4 sets of 8 reps
  • Leg Press 3 sets of 12 reps
  • Straight Legged Deadlift 3 sets of 12 reps
  • Leg Curls 3 sets of 15 reps
  • Leg Extensions 3 sets of 15 reps

Wednesday - Biceps & Triceps

• Barbell Curls 3 sets of 8 reps
  • Dumbbell Extensions 3 sets of 8 reps
  • Dumbbell Hammer Curls 3 sets of 12 reps
  • Cable Triceps Pushdown 3 sets of 20 reps
  • Cable Curls With Straight Bar 2 sets of 15 reps
  • Parallel Bar Dips 2 sets to failure

Thursday - Shoulders & Traps

• Barbell Military Press 4 sets of 8 reps
  • Dumbbell Military Press 3 sets of 12 reps
  • Barbell Upright Rows 3 sets of 8 reps
  • Lateral Dumbbell Raises 3 sets of 15 reps
  • Front Plate Raises 3 sets of 8-12 reps
  • Barbell Shrugs 4 sets of 6 reps

Friday - Back

• Wide Grip Pull Downs 3 sets of 12 reps
  • Bent Over T-Bar Rows 4 sets of 8 reps
  • Barbell Rack Pulls 4 sets of 4 reps
  • Seated V-Bar Cable Rows 3 sets of 12 reps

If youre going to be playing a sport, a bodybuilding split may not be the best thing for your goals. You ought to check out the routines that are geared more towards your goals. Check out Westside for Skinny Bastards by Joe DeFranco.