World's Strongest Vegan

So in order to keep myself accountable and try to become more than just a guy that posts in the GAL forum, I’m starting up this log. A brief introduction: 24 years old, 5’10, 170 lbs, 8% BF and as the title implies a vegan. As far as body weight goals, I have none. I eat to recover and aid my strength gain, if gains start stalling I eat more. Will I ever be 200 lbs? Most likely not, and I’m cool with it. Current strength goals (present level in brackets) are: 495 lb (405 lbs) Deadlift, 315 lb (225 lbs) Front Squat, and a 185 lb (125 lbs) Overhead Press.

I’ve been running 5/3/1 for the past 8 months and am very happy with the results that it’s continually been bringing me. So without further ado, here is a rundown of my last session.

05/01/2011

Deadlifts: bar x 10 → 135 x 10 → 225 x 8 → 295 x 5 → 325 x 3 → 365 x 3 → 405 x 1
Chin Ups: BW x 12 → BW+25 x 8 → BW+45 x 5 → BW+45 x3
Dumbbell Rows: 70 x 10 → 90 x 8 → 100 x 5 → 110 x 3
Face Pulls: 70 x 20 → 105 x 14 → 145 x 10 → 160 x 12

Finished that up with my usual Cosgove “Evil 8” circuit for some conditioning work and that was a wrap!

Nova Scotia punx

05/04/2011

Deload Week

Front Squat: Bar x 10 → Bar x 8 → 95 x 5 → 115 x 5 → 135 x 5
Glute Ham Raise: BW x 10 → BW x 8 → BW x 8 → BW x 6
Pull Throughs: 60 x 12 → 75 x 12 → 90 x 10
Cable Torso Rotation: 30 x 12 → 30 x 10 → 30 x 8

“Evil 8 circuit w/ 70 lbs”

05/06/2011

Deload Week

OHP: Bar x 10 → Bar x 10 → 80 x 5 → 95 x 5 → 115 x 5
Dips: BW x 10 → BW 45 x 8 → BW 65 x 5 → BW 85 x 5
DB Flyes: 35 x 12 → 40 x 8 → 45 x 6
PJR Pullovers: 75 x 5 x 4

“Evil 8 circuit w/ 70 lbs”

05/08/2011

Deload Week

Deadlifts: Bar x 10 → 135 x 8 → 185 x 5 → 225 x 5 → 255 → 5
Chin Ups: BW x 10 → BW x 8 → BW x 6
Kroc Rows: 60 x 10 → 80 x 15
Face Pulls: 70 x 12 → 90 x 10 → 120 x 10
Pin Wheel Curls: 30 x 5 → 35 x 5 → 40 x 5 → 45 x 5
landmine: Bar x 12 → Bar 10 x 10 → Bar 20 x 10 → Bar 25 x 8

“Evil 8 circuit w/70 lbs”