Workouts For Cops

Hey guys. I’m new around here and have a question.

I tried searching it but had no luck.

I’m a police officer and am looking for suggestions on tuning my workout to fit my job.

Job: Go from driving around in a car on third shift with nothing going on to a complete adrenaline dump and a 100m sprint (in 36lbs of gear) in 3sec. Then have to grapple a coked-out suspect (once again in 35lbs of gear). While calling it all out on the radio.

I currently do 3dys of BW training (Matt Fury style stuff) and 2-3 days of 5x5 at the gym. I focus on complex movements at the gym and mix sprints and distance on the track.

I eat on the anabolic diet.
EDITED: Anabolic eating lifestyle.

Any ideas on how to tune up for the zero-everything situation?

PS: Coffee good, donutz bad.

SQUATS AND MILK.

Personaly I think you do your self a favor looking into sure heavy gym work a few days and then a strongman day sprints, drag stuff, flip stuff, carry stuff, throw stuff, load stuff lift things over head, medleys etc for a third day and maybe consider a grappling or wrestling class to learn close quarters stuff ground work take downs.

Phill

[quote]lostdog wrote:
Hey guys. I’m new around here and have a question.

I tried searching it but had no luck.

I’m a police officer and am looking for suggestions on tuning my workout to fit my job.

Job: Go from driving around in a car on third shift with nothing going on to a complete adrenaline dump and a 100m sprint (in 36lbs of gear) in 3sec. Then have to grapple a coked-out suspect (once again in 35lbs of gear). While calling it all out on the radio.

I currently do 3dys of BW training (Matt Fury style stuff) and 2-3 days of 5x5 at the gym. I focus on complex movements at the gym and mix sprints and distance on the track.

I eat on the anabolic diet.

Any ideas on how to tune up for the zero-everything situation?

PS: Coffee good, donutz bad.[/quote]