workout

I posted a question about my total gym a couple of days ago and I got the response I thought I was going too get. I am not a newbie to working out but heres the deal. I stopped working out awhile ago and went on a partying binge and basically alot of my muscle turned into fat. The reason I was asking if yall thought me working out on my total gym was fine to lose weight right now was because im not really strong right now and I dont want to go into the gym and not be able to lift much. I have weights I can put on it right now to give me the needed resistance I need. Do you think its allright to workout on it right now and hit the gym in a couple of weeks. I promise this will be my last post about the total gym I was just wondering cause i didnt want it to go to waste.