Workout Routine for Mass?

hey everyone,

i am willing to lift some weight and increase solid muscle mass so what is the best workout routine for gaining muscle mass? also share some healthy eating supplements for mass.

thanks and sorry for any mistake

What do you mean by ā€œsomeā€?

1 Like

Normally squats any range you choose just make sure you do 20 reps in total for all the sets , a quality protein shake , fish oil and creatine.

1 Like

I recommend a trip to the local Chinese buffet on a regular basis. Thereā€™s a lot of training solutions that are going to work, but gaining mass will always be governed by what you put in your mouth. Find a gainer you like and make it a regular staple. If you start getting fat, dial the calories back a bit.

1 Like

20 Rep Squats for leg mass. Start at 50% of your 1RM and do a set of 20 without racking the weight. Increase 5lbs every week. Works miracles

1 Like

i am a newbie, so ignore mistakes
what i meant by some weight is that i dont want extensive weight training, i was saying slight weight lifting.

facepalm

OKā€¦I do not know if your being serious or just Trolling. Would you explain why and what would you prefer to do ā€¦that would stimulate muscle hypertrophy in a more efficient way?

2 Likes

WHAT?

Youā€™re saying a total of 20 working reps for a squat session? or are you saying 20 reps per set? Iā€™m more likely to sign off on the latter. If you mean the former, youā€™re just plain wrong. 2 sets of 10 will not get the job done. 4 sets of 5 will not. nor will 10 heavy doubles. So Iā€™m not sure how you came up with that.

For reference, I generally work up to my heaviest set, using anything in the range of 2-5 reps per set over 70% of my max. I then drop the weight and do 4 or 5 sets of 8-10.

1 Like