T Nation

Workout Good for Mass?

I started lifting about 2 months ago but made some mistakes and did a tonna isolation exercises and saw no results. Last week i discovered my mistake and changed it up. I am going for mass and want to know if this workout is good for that goal before i discover i screwed up again.I only have a bench and 300 pound barbell set. I am also eating a high caloric and clean diet and currently taking creatine and protein im 6’0 145ish. Thanks

Bench Press- 4x6
   Bent Row- 4x6
   Military Press- 4x6
   Deadlifts- 4x6
   Front Squat- 4x6
   Straight bar curl- 4x6

50 seconds rest in between sets

Dude i’m in the same situation you are. Seems to me you are doing a full body workout seems fine with me if anything. But I changed mines up a lil bit. But as far as I can see it would be alright by me. Like someone told me on here Lift, Eat, Rest, Learn.

[quote]Calvbw wrote:
I started lifting about 2 months ago but made some mistakes and did a tonna isolation exercises and saw no results. Last week i discovered my mistake and changed it up. I am going for mass and want to know if this workout is good for that goal before i discover i screwed up again.I only have a bench and 300 pound barbell set. I am also eating a high caloric and clean diet and currently taking creatine and protein im 6’0 145ish. Thanks

Bench Press- 4x6
   Bent Row- 4x6
   Military Press- 4x6
   Deadlifts- 4x6
   Front Squat- 4x6
   Straight bar curl- 4x6

50 seconds rest in between sets[/quote]

Since you’re doing such low reps, you should probably increase your rest time a little. 90-120 seconds is good, but you will probably need the higher end of that since you’re ranges are focused towards strength rather than size.

I’ve never really looked into doing TBWs, but you seem to be hitting all the areas, so it looks okay. At your size all that matters is that you add a good solid amount of muscular body weight.

[quote]Calvbw wrote:

Bench Press- 4x6
   Bent Row- 4x6