T Nation

Workout Advice for 30 Year Old?

Hey everyone, I am a 30 year old male looking for advice on his workout routine.

Stats-
Sex: Male
Height: 5’11"
Weight: 203 lb
Bfp: 18%
Skill: Been working out since I was in the Army at 18, however; my workouts have changed so much over that time. On the below plan, I have been working out for about 24 months. I am definitely not an expert or even intermediate level really.

Diet: I do not smoke or drink. As far as eating goes, again I am no expert or intermediate level. I just try to make better choices, avoid sweets, and moderate my carb intake.

Supplements: I drink a pre workout before my workouts. A protein shake after. And I take a men’s multi vitamin once a day. Full disclosure, I hit a plateu 2 months ago and did a 500mg per week test e cycle to which I am on (about) the last 2 weeks of. PCT of Nolvadex is planned 40/40/20/20. I gain 10 lb during this time.

Current routine:
Day 1 - Upper Body focus - Heavy weight lower reps (1.5 hours of free weights)
Day 2 - Lower body focus - heavy weight lower reps
(1.5 hours of free weights)

Day 3 - Rest day (usually will do some ab workouts. No weights)

Day 4 - Upper Body focus - lighter weight higher reps (1 hour of free weights and resistance bands)
Day 5 - Lower body focus - lighter weight higher reps (1 hour of free weights and resistance bands)

Day 6 - Rest (will usually do a light cardio of either a jog or jump rope)
Day 7 - Rest.

Goals - Really, I just want to push myself to see how big I can get while keeping around a 18% bfp. After reading around, I am somewhat disappointed in myself for using the Test E without trying to push myself further and harder just a little longer. I know I have made gains using the Test E, there is no denying that, but i want to make sure I do no lose those gains while also trying to make sure I have a good routine in place for moving forward