T Nation

WooWoo Stuff - All Things Woowoo

I started on a spiritual journey about a year ago when I went to Sedona and got woke. A discussion got started in PWI that gave me the idea to start this thread. The idea of the thread is to discuss all things that are woo woo, like Ayurvedic medicine, empathy, intuition, philosophy, etc…

I really think it should be flame free as well.

Discuss!

The PWI Required Reading List
The Flame-Free Confession Thread

How did you “get woke”?

I am working on ptsd and self-reflection. It is helping me way beyond what I expected. Letting go of toxicity and self-reflecting are help me heal

I would say I had spent the better part of my life being an aethiest. Then, I started nursing. During my time working as a hospice nurse, I not only “wised up” about the importance of enjoying every day of your life, forgiving, being true to yourself, and making loved ones/family/friends a priority. On your death bed, well there are quite a few things you regret…

I also started experiencing some woowoo shit. I would have dreams of my patients the day they died, as if they were visiting me to say goodbye. This happened with family members as well. I could always tell when I was visited, because I would wake up crying.

This woke me up to the possibility that there is something else after this life, but that it is also very important to enjoy each day.

I think yoga/meditation etc…helps us become centered and more aware of how we feel, who we are, and helps us get in touch with our true selves. I think this is true of most activities we enjoy, or are drawn too.

I did a breathwork session in Sedona AZ. I talked about it in the PWI thread, so for some it may be redundant, but I’m going to add new information here.

I had what most would call a normal childhood, but it wasn’t normal for me. I’m a baby boomer and my grandfathers served in WWII, so my parents were all spare the rod and spoil the child.