Women's Calorie Requirements?

How do you determine the calories requirement for women? It is different depending on age and measure of obesity?

I am a brand new beginner.

41yr old female
5.4"
215lbs
had gastric bypass 7yrs ago (used to weigh 258lbs, got down to 178lbs)

Do I figure calories on the weight I am, or the weight I should be?

I am obese so does this mean I can eat less calories than a healthy woman with more muscle mass?

I have Fish Oil and protein powder but I don’t know about going big into buying supplements.

Here is the eating plan I am going to follow.

Breakfast
2 eggs
1 cheese stick

snack
1/4cup of almonds

Lunch
1 can tuna
salad
banana

snack
1/2cup edamame

Dinner
6 oz chicken or ground turkey
salad
1/2 sweet potato

Before Bed
toast with peanut butter

I am an emotional/bored eater so the hardest thing for me will be consistency.

I look forward to any suggestions or tips anyone may have for me.

1. Does edamame have any nutritional value?
  2. You need to aim for protein with EVERY meal.
  3. Your meals seem unbalanced. You eat too little for breakfast, and then eat all the carbs at dinner and before bed… AWFUL idea. Have some cottage cheese before bed, and move the sweet potato and toast to breakfast if you must.

You need more protein all around, less carbs before bed.

What sort of protein powder do you have?

[quote]G87 wrote:

1. Does edamame have any nutritional value?
  2. You need to aim for protein with EVERY meal.
  3. Your meals seem unbalanced. You eat too little for breakfast, and then eat all the carbs at dinner and before bad… AWFUL idea. Have some cottage cheese before bed, and move the sweet potato and toast to breakfast if you must.

You need more protein all around, less carbs before bed.

What sort of protein powder do you have? [/quote]

Edamame is soy beans per 1/2cup
94 calories, 4gs fat, 8g carbs, 9g protein

It is Designer Whey Protein