Women in Men's Sports

So at the high school I graduated from there this is dispute going on because a female who is a senior isn’t getting varsity playing time. It is spreading like wild fire on facebook and all this women are saying how it is so wrong.

Here is what her mom wrote:

As many of you may know this is my daughter Abigail (aka ABBE) She is a Mineral Ridge senior. She has played football for Mineral Ridge for 7 years. This year she should be playing on the varsity team and the coaches aren’t giving her the opportunity to play like she should… Head coach says in front of football players and parents that she is one of the toughest girls he has ever met and that she is the TOUGHEST girl in that school!!

Then tells me afterwards she is one strong girl and that she does EVERYTHING she is asked to do, completes everything, he IS going to play her as much as possible… Did i mention she IS THE ONLY FEMALE HIGH SCHOOL FOOTBALL PLAYER IN MAHONING AND TRUMBULL COUNTY OR AS THEY SAY IN THIS TRI-COUNT AREA…Now here we are 4 games later and she is NOT playing varsity still. He has played her at the end of one game A PLAY and she did what she was suppose to do, but the other player ran the outside…

He has played her on JV. It has been the rule (until this year it seems) that a senior is not allowed to play on the JV team… He says she IS a part of the varsity team… Lol that’s a joke because she sure isn’t being treated like that from the coach… He told her she was NOT GOOD ENOUGH and SHE IS NOT BENEFICIAL to the team!!! REALLY!?! Coaches making comments about her not being able to handle it because she is a GIRL etc… So I go to this coach and I ask him why she is not playing on the varsity team and he tells me because she IS NOT GOOD ENOUGH!!! And about this play that went wrong…(every kid on that team has made a mistake)