Women always think they get hit on

I have noticed lately that women always seem to think I am trying to get in their pants when I am just being friendly. I’m not in situations such as a bar or other places that it would be normal at. Since when does saying “hi” mean “show me your boobs?” Is this just my personality or do other guys get this?

I get that all the time. I’ll be askeding a girl about something & being interested (not just pretending) & somehow the girl mentions her boyfriend. I think ‘why the hell did you go & do that?’ because then it gets kind of awkward because she thinks I’m trying to pick her up when I’m really not.

When I was a freshman in high school, a friend of mine that was a sophomore introduced me to a group of her friends. I was going down the line, shaking hands, when I get to this one girl. “I’m Kelly. I have a boyfriend.” My response: “Fuck you, bitch, I didn’t want your fat ass anyway.” Well, maybe not, but I thought it reeaaal hard.

Thanks guys. I got a “well my fiance and me” today. That’s what really pushed me over the edge. I can see the ring on your finger, I’m just being friendly. She wasn’t even hot either.

Don’t take it as an insult guys, it doesn’t necessarily mean she thought you were hitting on her. Maybe she was just being respectful to her man by making sure nothing was missunderstood. Besides - I talk about my husband without thought of if I am talking to a guy or girl. I just talk about him because he’s a big part of my life.

Yeah, I get this a lot. And the funny thing is, they can definitely see MY ring. I just have to laugh when they say something like that, and when they ask why I’m laughing (you know, the “what’s so funny?” line), I just tell them I wasn’t interested (which is true). What usually happens then is a total reversal, and they start flirting with me. Wierd.