Will This Plan Suffice?

Hello all, I’m just here because I want to make a change once and for all. I’m 23 years old, a skinny/fat person with no definition, no muscle mass, a protruding little gut, a soft body , and terribly out of shape. I’m more of a cerebral, intellectual type but I understand like any one else that if I don’t make a change I’ll be dead at 45 with my inactive lifestyle. I’m a college student and I don’t have an exercise or diet plan.

Height: 5’7
Weight: 175-180lbs

My main issue is that I don’t want to put in the effort without any kind of guide or plan, it’ll just end up with my not making any progress, getting pissed off and quiting (again).

I’m a vegetarian so 99% of all workout/exercise nutrition and diet guides don’t apply to me. I’m fine with eating seafood, tuna, shrimp etc… just no meat.

Sorry if this is getting boring but I just need some real guidance from someone who knows the deal. I’m 100% willing to just DO what needs to be done, I’ll eat disgusting veggies if I have to, I’ll bust my ass first thing in the morning on an empty stomach etc… I just want to do it the right way so that I just have some steps to read and follow.

The guides I read are pretty overwhelming and confusing, I just want a nice body. I want big shoulders, a nice strong chest with cut abs and a nice back. I want to get a bit bigger because right now I’m pretty small.

My plan now was to just eat low fat stuff, lots of fruit and veggies, pastas and breads for my diet. In terms of exercising I was going to wake up every morning and get on my exercise bike for about 20min before school and do some HIIT (like I even know how) by apparently warming up 2 min then biking really hard and fast for 2 min then slowly for 1 and then hard for 2 etc… I read this burns more fat quicker?

I want to get all this useless fat off my body as fast as possible so I can actually see my muscles, as small as they are right now.