Wife Wants Me Off the Gel

Hi All. I’ve been using T Gel for ~2 months and have been getting FANTASTIC results (except the bloat).

I’m beyond careful in my application, clean/wash up, allowing to dry, following up with a pass of lotion, clean/wash up, then putting on my t-shirt after the lotion has been absorbed also. This is all done in the morning when my wife/child are asleep.

Now my wife is concerned about possible transfer. There’s a long “back story” to this and it’s due to relationship problems that started a year ago - but forget all that, she’s zoomed in on the gel and wants me to switch to injections.

So yeah - we’ve been together 15 years, have a 4.5 year old son together - and of course I’m going to make the switch (although it’ll ultimately be useless as she’ll find the next “problem” to focus in on…but that’s another story).

My questions:

1. Since I’ve been getting REALLY great results on the gel, is it possible that I switch to injections and see less stellar results? Possibly more negative side effects?

2. I now have to get a blood test with Low T in order to get prescribed (my gel is self-prescribed). How long would I need to be off the gel after using for 2 months in order to get my T to come in low? The doc I’m seeing says he can put me on if I’m less than 700/1100 on the Total T for their test.

Has anyone had similar problems with their wife wanting them off the gel as well?

Idk if it would matter but if it was me I’d go get my total, free, and E2 checked right now so I know what numbers accompanied such a great feeling.

I switched from gels to injections five years ago because of the transfer to my wife. It didn’t matter what time of day I used the gel or when I showered. She wound up with abnormal T results on a blood test.

No. Contrary to exaggeration and delusion–which is common when discussing TRT online–side effects are unlikely with proper dose of TRT.