T Nation

Why Wait 2-3 Years Before Using Steroids?

Why wait 2-3 years before using steroids?

I'm not planning on using steroids any time soon, but . . .
I have been lifting for about 1 year 6 months
continuously, dieting properly, I take protein, creatine, amino acids etc
I'm 31 yrs old, I train 1-2hrs 5Xper week, etc.
But I don't understand why I need to wait 2 more years
before I can consider it.

The way I see it is, if I do a cycle now I will improve
my size faster (more protein absorption=getting bigger),
so why not do it (properly, carefully, etc)
I would love bigger shoulders asap.
Then in January/February do a cutting cycle getting ready for summer.
Please some one explain why I shouldn't do a cycle now, why wait 2 more years.
Thanks

WHo told you to wait?

Do what you want. Youre an adult

what? great answer!! thanks, that helps a lot!!
You solved my dilemma,

Only mature answers with some kind of logic please.

Thanks

WHAT DILEMMA?

WHat's your reason for waiting?

I've read a lot that I have to wait 2-3 years before I do a cycle.
That if I do a cycle now I will loose my gains. That it's better to use my natural
testosterone before I do a cycle, that I have to plateau before using, etc.
But there isn't much info on when it is proper to do a cycle. I will not do
it until I know for sure what I'm doing. That's why I ask, is it proper to do
a cycle now? Will i retain my gains? Will a get a considerable muscle gain?
It's not in my plans to do it, I'm just playing with the idea.

Not a dilemma, wrong choice of words.
More of a question.

Will you retain the gains? That doesnt have much to do with when you cycle. Its more of how you go about coming off, which includes how fast you recover and what type of training and eating methods you use after the cycle.

How much you gain depends on a lot things. How much you eat, how much shit you use, how well you respond, how good your genetics are etc.