Why Train Legs?

Im a noob, and I was just wondering, why do people train legs(like all the squats and deadlifts and hamstring and quad and calve exercises)? Because I am thinking of not training them because I am not particularly looking to build my legs??(I am not playing a sport competitively)…

also one more question, how long is a good workout for a full body workout?(assuming I go 3 times a week). Is 35-40 minutes too short?(this time is not including abs, which i do at home)

LMAO!

Whew…thanks for the laugh!

Best thread ever

oh god i feel like a fool but can someone please tell me why

1. Squats and deadlifts release GH.
  2. 46% of your body is your legs
  3. Lightbulbs are gay
  4. Chicken legs are gay
  5. Big legs look cool
  6. Squats improve your vert
  7. You need about 15lb of mass to gain 1" on your arm, thats overall body mass INCLUDING legs. More mass you gain, bigger your arms.
  8. A good pair of legs will balance out your entire physique.

Thats all i can think for now. Ill let the more knowledgeable chip in.

One more question: is doing squats and those exercises multiple times a week bad for knees and stuff?

[quote]casrol wrote:
One more question: is doing squats and those exercises multiple times a week bad for knees and stuff?[/quote]

Not if you do them right. If you already have screwed up knees, though…

full squats are good for the knees(especially if you sit back)

deadlifts are good for the back

both are only good with right form. with wrong form they can kill you. ok more like send you to the hospital but yeah.

btw i love how you said you dont want to work legs adn then asked about a full body workout.

The best thing for you:

http://www.improvelife.com/Sale/Mobility-Scooters;jsessionid=0a01054f1f433437e80ff836432bac51dce6ce38511a.e3eTaxiNaN0Te34Pa38Ta38Taxb0