Why So Many Low Benches Relative to Squat and Deadlift?

Hey there everyone, I’m new to T-Nation (I love it and all of you guys already) and I was reading through a few old posts. A lot of people here and on bb.com will put their PR lifts for the big 3 in their bio-type thing below all their posts. I’ve been wondering for a while, why is it that some people have such low bench presses relative to their squat + dead PRs? I saw one a few minutes ago where the op had squatted 275x15, deadlifted 445x5, but his bench was only 195x5. That’s odd to me (or maybe I’m the odd one) because I maxed out after my last deload week and I got 285x1 for bench, 325x1 for squat, and 405x1 for deadlift. Obviously my numbers aren’t crazy, but I was wondering if anyone could explain this to me scientifically. I’m on a 5 day split right now with bench and squat 2x/week and deadlift 1x/week. Why is it that my deadlift is so much higher than my squat, and why is my bench so close to my squat? Why are some people able to deadlift 2x their bodyweight 5 times but barely bench their bodyweight 5 times? Does it really all come down to genetics, or am I missing something? Sorry for such a long post, but I figure most of you guys are smarter than I am. Thanks!

Scientific explanation: your squat sucks.