Why Legs

I’ve been working out for a couple of years now, I used to have a legs day in my rotation but I’ve gradually been avoiding it. Right now, I dont feel that I want bigger calves/quads. If I dont want to build the leg muscles do I still need to work lowerbody?

Well, apart from athletics, fitness (run faster, etc), and being the base for all standing lifts… I think that one should train legs because I just can’t find any other way to train you erector spinae…And I guess one ight get an imbalance between abs and back and… I also don’t train legs for now, but I started bridging, and seems to help my back and neck.
Strength, Vlad

Yes. You should train legs for strength (with less sets) if you don’t want any additional size.

Go sit in the corner.

Of course you should train legs. The body is a very complex system, inbalance in any area will allways lead to problems and often very serious injuries. Not to mention the lesser included offense of a unattractive disproportianate physique. Not training legs would be like taping one nostril closed because you wanted to raise the lung capacity on just one side (Obviously I am exagerating) but the absurdity of of that statement is just how serious a imbalance can be as they can cause anything from muscle tears to ruptures and other degenerative conditions. At the very least if you just can’t find it pertinant to train the entire body in equaly serious proportions your legs should at least be treated to a level of maintanance work that would continue to maintion their current level of size and strength.

i dont like doing legs. so i just do whole body lifts like squats, deadlifts, and olympic lifts.

squats are the best exercise for legs and its also benneficial for the rest of the body.

so when you do squats, think of all of your body growing and dont think of it as leg work.