T Nation

Why Don't I Look Like a Fuc@ing Monster?

I'm 19 and I've been lifting for several years now and weigh about 167 at 5'11''. I can deadlift 415 using a mixed grip, squat 225 for reps(just started training squat seriously again after hurting my knee squatting to deep with 315 years ago while wrestling in high school), and can bench 255 5 times, and can do 16 pull-ups until i start having to cheat.

I was overweight til i was 14 and then i started eating healthy and really getting into it. However my arms aren't really big, and i've still got more body fat than i'd like, yet i only weigh 167. I started doing complexes 2x a week, plus staedy state cardio at an incline for 20-40 minutes a day, all in addition to dogg crapp training which i've been doing for about 6 weeks now. I eat very clean, stop eating carbs except vegetables after 4 pm.

Any opinions? advice?

Pictures?

My guess is that your just no eating enough

You can do any program you want or lift any numbers but if your diet is on track you won’t gain anything. Show us your typical diet for a day. If you are not providing surplus calories to fuel your workouts then you wont gain weight, simple as that. Also, if your trying to gain weight why are you doing cardio 3 times a week? Put it this way, if you drove a Lambo and always drove it pedal to the metal on empty, how do you think the car will perform?

I thought so, but ive upped it up when i started doing dc, i cant eat to much because i gain fat rather easily. Pics coming soon

the reason why arent a monster is because you only weigh 167 lbs, the reason why you are 167 lbs is because you dont eat enough, the reason why you don’t eat enough is???

If you’re only 167 at 5’11" and consider yourself too fat, I suggest you’re not seeing yourself as others are likely to see you.

why do people ask the same question over and over again.