Why Does Blaha Advocate Multiple Lifts Per Body Part Now?

I remember that Jason blaha used to talk about the major compound lifts that you could get stronger by just progressively overloading and doing volume on them yet now he changed his stance and states that if you want to progress you must do multiple exercises in order to progress if you’re out of the beginner stage not just the major lifts no matter the volume. Yet I’ve been doing madcow 5x5 for close to 6 months now and the program has only 3 days a week of training, ramped up sets only squats, ohp, deadlift, bent over row and bench. I’ve had great results with the program and my squat has had the best results by far yet squats are the only exercise I’m doing for legs so I don’t understand why Blaha states that you’re going to end up plateauing if you don’t do multiple exercises for the same body part.
Please only serious answers regarding the question as I know Jason Blaha has gained popularity from trolling and that any topic regarding him ends up being a troll fest.

Because Blaha is a hack job lunatic.

And 6 months is way too long to be on a program like Stronglifts. You’re past the beginner phase now: go get on a real program. Consider 5/3/1, or Juggernaut Method, or Deep Water.

6 Likes

Blaha is like one of those guys on here who’s been giving advice for years then posts a pic in the T-ransformatiom thread, revealing one of the worst physiques on gods green earth.

You actually feel dirty after watching his videos

4 Likes

Jason Blaha is the kinda guy…

that sits on his TV and watches his couch.

that goes to Subway and orders 2 identical 6 inch subs.

that wears sunglasses while he sleeps.

1 Like

What floors me is that we have gents just as or if more knowledgeable on here. Also you factor in achievement level its mind blowing the guy has a following.

I always found it amusing he claimed he once had a 500lbs reverse grip bench.

1 Like