Why Do People Quit?

I am a full time student. I get up at 6:30 every morning and leave my house around 7:30 for school. I then go immediately to work and get home around 8:30. I do this Monday-Thursday, Fridays I get home at 5. Sunday I spend studying for all my classes, (actually studying, not hitting on the girl next door) and Saturday is spent working as a bike mechanic from 8am until 6pm.

I don’t have time to go to a gym, there is one close to my house, but it has more treadmills then anything else. I couldn’t even find a dumbell over 40 pounds. Time is hard to find in my schedual. So I went online, spent $3 on a used pullup bar, $17 on an EZ grip curl bar and $50 on 100lb of plates. I then asked a bunch of people I know if they had extra plates I could borrow and I ended up trading a used bike that I have lying around for an extra 150lb.

I am 16, and I really wanted to lift. I spend about 2 hours a week weight lifting, and two or three sessions of jump rope. I don’t have fancy equipment, and I don’t have a Huge Hard Lean body. But its a work in progress, and progress is better then being stagnant. Are we really alone in this world?

People have SOOOOO much more time then me and they don’t do shit. Its not that fucking hard guys. Can anyone help me understand why people choose not to go that extra mile? Is it a lack of heart or drive?

P.S. Yes I do only compound movements (deadlifts, squats, cleans) with an EZ curl bar, I don’t have space for an olympic sized bar.

Do not ask why other people suck. You can obviously see what works to achieve success.

Other people who are not achieving what you consider success are not doing what you are doing.

Simple? :slight_smile:

But who care about those people? They might be focusing on finding a cure for cancer.

Cheers,
Spry.

i don’t care when others quit

it’s when the quitters try to convince me that what i’m doing is worthless, that’s when i get annoyed